Artlink 16th Annual Juried Exhibition – Third Fridays

Tonight is the last night (6 – 10 pm) for Artlink’s 16th Annual Juried Exhibition at The IceHouse in their White Column Gallery. The Icehouse, known historically as Constable Ice & Fuel, began operations in 1920 as an icehouse, manufacturing 300lb ice blocks for use in the food industry.

The Art Exhibition has the work of twenty-six Arizona artists. A panel of three jurors from the Arizona arts community chose the exhibition pieces from over fifty submissions. This year’s jurors included Phoenix Art Museum Director, Jim Ballinger; Phoenix artist, Randy Slack; and avid art supporter, former gallery director, and downtown community advocate, Louise Roman.

The twenty-six artists featured in the exhibit are AztecSmurf, Malena Barnhart, Chris Boyd, Ryan Carey, Samuel Dahl, Mary Helsaple, Jeff Jones, Maggie Keane, Peter Brian Klein, Lindsay Kraemer, Constance McBride, William Mullins, Lisa O’Riley, Sandra Ortega, Rockford Orvin, Amanda Phipps, Alicia Robles, Julio Rodarte, Jill Roig, Patricia Sannit, Stacie Schimke, Ingrid Shults, Edward Taylor, Lucretia Torva, A.O. Tucker, and Joan Waters.

Tonight is also Artlink’s Third Fridays from 6 – 10 pm.

Link to a prior post on the Artlink 16th Annual Juried Exhibition.

Below is the “Left The Station” photo from the exhibit.

Left The Station - Sold